GEOGRADS VP Annelise Grube-Cavers seeking GSA Directorship (Your Voice)

GEOGRADS  Annelise Grube-Cavers seeking GSA Directorship (Your Voice)

Hi fellow grads! I am a first year MSc student in the Department of Geography, Planning and Environment (GPE). Apart from studying transportation and urban planning I love reading novels and articles of all sorts and sizes and I try to enjoy Montreal whenever I have time to do so. Having done my undergraduate degree here at Concordia in Urban Planning I am very familiar with the university and am becoming ever more familiar with the procedures and codes of this institution.  I have been active this past year as the Finance Executive in the graduate students’ association of the GPE department (GeoGrads). My primary interest in being a part of the GSA council is to ensure that the perspectives of students are properly presented and taken into account in the functioning and operation of the university. I am devoted to working to make Concordia administration accountable to the Concordia community and more responsive to the demands of students. I also plan to support alternative campus activities especially those which promote equality and social justice. You can reach me atgrubecavers@gmail.com if you have any questions.

Click Here – To see a list of all of the A & S director candidates.

Leave a Reply

